Local Advisory Committee

The DART Local Advisory Committee (LAC) is a seven (7) member committe comprised of Niles area residents and other professionals with a particular interest in public transit. The LAC meets twice a year, or as needed.  The committee reviews both demand response and deviated fixed route services and offers suggestions for improvements that will benefit transit customers.  Most meetings are held at the Niles City Hall located at 333 North Second Street.  All meetings are open to the public.  For more information, contact the DART office at 269-684-5150.

Current LAC Members
David Markel, Niles Resident Member, Chair
Serita Mason, Resident Member, Vice-Chair
Jennifer Krueger, Greater Niles Senior Center
Linda McLane, Niles Resident Member
Megan Noll, West Woods of Niles
Elaine Pack, Niles Resident Member
Shannon Weinberg, Niles Housing Commission